CAEZ Service Area

Central Appalachia Empowerment Zone (CAEZ) serves a territory that covers 800 square miles with approximately 29,000 residents. The five county region includes nine (9) census traCensus Tracts:

Braxton County

CAEZ service area map 6-09
Census Tract 9681

Clay County

Census Tract 9579
Census Tract 9580
Census Tract 9581

Fayette County

Census Tract 205
Census Tract 206

Nicholas County

Census Tract 9803

Roane County

Census Tract 9630
Census Tract 9631

Click [HERE] to download a scalable, printable map in pdf format (680 KB).

Clay Mount Hope Pax Mahan Kincaid Drennen Swiss Dixie Bentree Widen Dille Little Birch Centralia Sutton Strange Creek Glendon Duck Lizemores Indore Harrison Bickmore Glen Bomont Maysel Procious Valley Fork Ivydale Wallback Big Otter Nebo Newton Amma Clio Left Hand Looneyville Tariff Linden Spencer